Shean asbl

Boulevard Emile Bockstael, 402

1020 Bruxelles

E-mail: info@shean.org

Tél: +32 (0) 486 31 04 24

Numéro Entreprise : 0555.793.964

Données Bancaire : 

IBAN BE18 0004 2488 5965

BIC BPOTBEB1

Receive our updates

© 2020 par Shean asbl  |  Utilisation  |   Confidentialité

About Us

Shean is a non-profit organization based in Brussels that works to welcome, accompany, and help with the integration of officially recognized refugees by offering them temporary lodging for a reduced price. In Hebrew, Shean means, “to be at ease or at peace and rest securely”.

When refugees are granted asylum, they have only a few months to find a place to live. The short period of time allotted, the understandable fears and suspicions of landlords, plus the lack of knowledge and understanding of the refugees about the culture and/or the housing market, all represent an incredible challenge to refugees..

Our project can ease this process by offering affordable rooms or temporary apartments once a recognized refugee leaves the asylum seeker structure. These short-term lodgings give the refugee the time needed to be able to find long-term housing, employment, and to become more adequately adapted to his new life. Shean will provides housing for a period of 6 months up to 18 months maximum.

Shean will also provide an accompaniment for refugees to help them find needed information, give advice about how to integrate into the culture, give coaching and psychological, spiritual and pastoral follow-up, since it is often because of atrocities committed in their home countries that they have become refugees.

The target group will initially be girls and single women.

 

Then Shean will expand this group to include women with children. As it gains experience, the  association expects  be able to ultimately accommodate all legal refugees without distinction.

You are my refuge and my fortress, my God in whom I trust !

Our Mission

Our mission is to welcome and facilitate the integration of refugees, specifically by offering them short-term, lower-cost lodgings.

The values on which Shean is based are love, faith, hope, respect, and dignity.

 

Our Vision

We all need to be loved, to have hope, and to live in security. But we live in a world where wars and conflicts ravage countries, and many have lost loved ones and live without peace or hope for the future. We believe that each human being who has gone through such tragedy needs to be surrounded by caring people. For this reason, we collaborate with other associations with similar goals. 

We need you !

Shean asbl

Boulevard Emile Bockstael, 402

1020 Bruxelles

E-mail: info@shean.org

Tél: +32 (0) 486 31 04 24

Numéro Entreprise : 0555.793.964

Données Bancaire : 

IBAN BE18 0004 2488 5965

BIC BPOTBEB1

Recevez nos mises à jour

© 2020 par Shean asbl  |  Utilisation  |   Confidentialité

À propos

Shean est une association sans but lucratif basée à Bruxelles, qui œuvre dans l’accueil, l’accompagnement et l’intégration des réfugiées légalement reconnus en Belgique, en offrant un logement temporaire à prix réduit.  En Hébreux, « Shean » signifie se reposer en paix et dans la tranquillité.

Lorsque les réfugiés obtiennent l’asile, ils ont quelques mois pour trouver un logement. Le court laps de temps, les craintes et les soupçons compréhensibles des propriétaires d’une part, et d’autre part, le manque de connaissances et de compréhension de la culture et du marché du logement représentent un grand défi pour les réfugiés.

Quand les réfugiés reconnus légalement quittent la situation d’attente ou la structure d’accueil, Shean va intervenir alors en offrant des chambres ou appartements de transit qui sont financièrement abordables. Ces logements de transit offrent alors le temps nécessaire pour les réfugiés pour qu’ils puissent prendre des décisions sur le long terme en ce qui concerne le logement, l’emploi et l’intégration complète. Shean fournira des chambres pour une période de 6 mois à 18 mois maximum.

Shean fournira aussi un accompagnement aux réfugiés en ce qui concerne la recherche d’informations, les conseils au sujet de l’intégration, le coaching et le suivi psychologique, spirituel et pastoral (C’est à cause des atrocités commises dans leur pays qu’ils ont le statut de réfugiés).

Le public cible est d’abord les filles et les femmes seules. Ensuite, Shean élargira les possibilités d’accueil vers les femmes avec enfants. Grâce à l’expérience acquise, l’association pourra accroître sa capacité de logements pour accueillir tous les réfugiés reconnus sans distinction.

Tu es mon refuge et ma forteresse, mon Dieu en qui je me confie !

Notre mission

Notre mission est d’accueillir et de faciliter l’intégration des réfugiés en offrant un logement temporaire à prix réduit.

Nos actions sont guidées pas nos valeurs qui sont : Amour, foi, espérance, respect, dignité.

 

Notre vision

Nous avons tous besoin d’être aimés, d’avoir de l’espoir et de vivre en paix. Mais nous vivons dans un monde dans lequel de nombreuses guerres et des conflits ravagent des pays et des familles qui n’ont plus d’espoir. Nous croyons que chaque être humain, qui traverse ces tragédies a besoin d’être entouré. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous collaborons avec d’autres associations actives dans ce domaine. 

Nous avons besoin de vous !